# Minutes of the Annual meeting of the Licensing Committee held on 9<sup>th</sup> May 2012 from 7:24 pm to 7:25 pm

#### Present:

Mims Davies Ginny Heard Bob Mainstone
David Dorking Christopher Hersey Gary Marsh
Kathleen Dumbović Margaret Hersey John O'Brien
Bruce Forbes Jim Knight Peter Reed
Richard Goddard Jacqui Landriani Emily White

### 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Mims Davies nominated Councillor Christopher Hersey as Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council year.

# **RESOLVED**

That Councillor Christopher Hersey be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council year.

### 2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Christopher Hersey nominated Councillor Mims Davies as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council year.

# **RESOLVED**

That Councillor Mims Davies be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2012/13 Council year.

Chairman.

<sup>\*</sup> Absent